Client Companies

Academic:

Immaculata University
www.immaculata.edu

Montgomery County Woman-owned Business Network, series sponsored by Montgomery County Community College
http://www.mc3.edu/

Pennsylvania State University - Outreach and Workforce Education & Development, partnership with PA Labor & Industry
http://www.hbg.psu.edu/
news/CareerLink2006.htm

Philadelphia Area Independent Schools — Business Officers Association
www.paisboa.org


Corporate:

AstraZeneca
www.astrazeneca.com

Eclipsys Corporation® — The Outcomes Company®
www.eclipsys.com

Informed Systems, Inc - Consulting company, specializing in the value-added reselling of Microsoft Business Solutions
www.isisupport.com

Manchester, Inc. — merged with Right Management Consultants, Inc.
www.right.com


Government:

City of Philadelphia; Philadelphia Water Department
www.phila.gov/water


Non-Profit:

40 Plus
www.40Plus.org


Professional Association:

American Association of University Women, Philadelphia Branch in partnership with US Department of Labor Women's Bureau, 6th Annual Be the Designer of Your Life Conference
http://www.aauwphila.org/
index.html
 

Association of Career Professionals International, Philadelphia Chapter
http://www.acpinternational philadelphia.org

Greater Valley Forge Human Resource Association
www.gvfhra.org

Great Valley Regional Chamber of Commerce
www.gvrcc.org

Healthcare Businesswomen’s Association, Greater Philadelphia Chapter
www.hbanet.org

Network of Women in Computer Technology
http://www.nwct-phila.org/

Society of Human Resource Professionals, Philadelphia and Valley Forge Chapters
www.phillyshrm.org

Women’s MBA Network
www.womensmbanetwork.org/

 

Client Rave Reviews

I feel honored to partner with my Clients in achieving their big stretch, targeted goals.  They each bring a unique gift to our coaching partnership and demonstrate courage, an innovative spirit, and commitment to contributing more fully and in a bigger way in their life!

They each have a strong belief in possibilities about realizing their dreams, and took the bold step to explore these possibilities through coaching.

Enjoy reading about my Client’s Rave Reviews, and join me in celebrating their successes!
Gerrie
Gerrie Dresser
The Leadership Strategist to help you
stand out IN a crowd and DIFFERENTIATE YOURSELF!



“Insight and skill at assessing the situation”
“Gerrie helped me navigate through complex political situations and put specific action plans in place to meet critical issues head on.  As a result, I have been able to make some very sound decisions about my future with confidence and certainty and develop a keen awareness of my strengths and focus my future on those activities that are professionally and personally fulfilling.”        
Read more . . .
Senior Director, Fortune 500 global corporation, 04/29/08

 

“Revitalized and refocused senior management”
"For 5 years, Gerrie Dresser was probably the greatest single influence on senior management at the Philadelphia Water Department. Her work as our Coach helped our mid-career managers to revitalize, refocus and re-engage with their work. You could identify her clients from the shift in their behavior at work as they began to reconnect with their vision and passion."       Sheila Ireland, former Human Resources/Training Manager, Philadelphia Water Department, 05/05/08   

 

 “Professional and invigorating”
"Gerrie's coaching style is professional and invigorating. Gerrie helped me to identify and solidify my goals...and, more importantly, move forward with them!  Gerrie has both corporate and coaching experience which really helps her to understand multiple situations and provide rock-solid career advice that is actionable immediately. I would highly recommend Gerrie to anyone who is serious about proactively achieving their goals-you will achieve them!"
 Beth Harte, founder, Harte Marketing & Communications; former Marketing Director, SunGard, 07/20/07

“Asks the hard questions; holds me accountable”
“Gerrie has a key quality for a career coach - asking the hard questions, and holding me accountable for the answers. I get benefit from each session we have - and she has helped me outline a path to focus on my future career development.”                     
 Robin Mandell, Consumer Brand Director, Fortune 500 Global Pharma Corporation, 1/27/09


“Practical Advice and Candid Insight during a Career Change and Navigating a High Stress Corporate Transition… Result, Increased Fulfillment”

"Gerrie is a passionate career strategist and I highly recommend her coaching to anyone who is looking to make a career change or to make your current position more fulfilling. I really enjoyed the work we did together and appreciated her candid insight and suggestions that I was then able to apply to my job search.

Gerrie was able to give me practical advice in working through the process of switching companies, including resume assistance, enhancing my interviewing skills and was helpful in negotiating a job offer. She was also instrumental in managing the stress of the company I was transitioning from. We worked on my current situation along with long range planning for my ‘encore’ career.

Throughout the entire process, she was right there for me - extremely responsive and supportive. I would recommend Gerrie to anyone looking for help in transition - or to just ensure you are making the most of your current position."
                                                     Mindy Long Elmer, Account Executive, 05/13/09


 

“Greater Profitability and Less Time Spinning My Wheels”
 “Partnering with Gerrie to increase my business efficiency and bottom-line has been a great investment. Through Gerrie's solid systems, knowledge and experience, I was better able to define my target market, resulting in greater profitability and less time spent spinning my wheels. My business is stronger, and I have an overall better life balance.”
Nancy Somers Dougherty: Realtor, Weichert Realtors; Nancy Somers Dougherty, Esq., 01/22/09

 

Leads Fragmented Team to High Performance Level:

"Gerrie, as an internal team/leadership coach, led a fragmented team without clear direction to a goal-oriented, reputable, cohesive team through her dedication and support."                                        Senior Manager, Fortune 100 IT Corporation

 

“Greater clarity and focus to my professional strengths . . . CELEBRATE my successes without coming across as bragging or exaggerated.”
"Gerrie Dresser’s coaching services center around finding your ‘Unique Genius’ - to stand out and be heard. She does an excellent job in doing just that – finding your unique genius. I started using Gerrie’s coaching services in August, 2008. Through the various assessments, review of my resume, and the bi-weekly discussions, Gerrie guided me through a self-evaluation process that brought clarify and focus to my professional strengths and career anchors.

Many times we downplay our contributions because we either lack self-confidence or we are uncomfortable with touting our successes. With Gerrie’s open, friendly and enthusiastic personality, she helps you see things about yourself that you may not have seen before. She shows you how to CELEBRATE your successes without coming across as bragging or exaggerated. She is a wonderful resource to bounce ideas and concepts off of.  

Working with Gerrie is like having a window into your own world."
Dawn Drummond, Senior Manager, Day & Zimmerman, 05/01/09


 

 “True Partnership and Genuine Interest in Results in Every Conversation”
“Working with Gerrie was a true partnership and her genuine interest in the process and results came across in every conversation. Gerrie's coaching process helped provide clarity and focus to my short and long term career goals. It was a pleasure working with Gerrie and she has my highest recommendations for those seeking to leverage their strengths in their career.”                       
Tim Cathers
, VP Business Development, LMS Logistics, 01/21/09

Senior Manager On Fast Track to Executive Team with Fortune 100 Company . . . and simultaneously achieves personal goals after being passed over for promotion 3 times!

There were constant changes in the management team, so the department’s vision and objectives changed with the management changes.  Although the Senior Manager had been a key player in previous positions, when he moved into a higher level of leadership, he was uncertain about how to stand out in a more powerful way.

Does this sound familiar?

By discovering his ‘unique genius’ and developing the ability to clearly, confidently, and concisely articulate his value, this Senior Manager not only received the promotion, but he was positioned in a different department that was a ‘best fit’ role for him because it aligned with his strengths, career anchors, and values.  It also positioned him for the fast track to the executive team.

He recently reported to me . . .

"This month marks the anniversary of our first coaching session, and I have good news to report.

I have had several accomplishments over the past year . . . thanks to your help in keeping my focus and better understanding of longer-term goals:

  • I landed a new job that is a great match for my interests and skill set . . . it really taps into my strengths! 
  • I acquired two income properties with both showing a profit next month; successfully completed the sports instructor exam; and was recognized as Volunteer of the Year by a national not-for-profit organization.

B.L., Senior Manager for Global Fortune 500 Corporation

 

top of page